2017 CMA Award Nominees

This year's CMA Awards will once again be hosted by dynamic duo Carrie Underwood and Brad Paisley, and air live on Wednesday November 8th on ABC at 8pm ET.   It will also be simulcast on Buckeye Country 94.3!

Check out the full list of nominees below!

Entertainer of the Year

Garth Brooks

Luke Bryan

Eric Church

Chris Stapleton

Keith Urban

Single of the Year

“Better Man” - Little Big Town

“Blue Ain’t Your Color” – Keith Urban

“Body Like A Back Road” – Sam Hunt

“Dirt On My Boots” – Jon Pardi

“Tin Man” – Miranda Lambert

Album of the Year

The Breaker – Little Big Town

From A Room: Volume 1 – Chris Stapleton

Heart Break – Lady Antebellum

The Nashville Sound - Jason Isbell and the 400 Unit

The Weight of These Wings – Miranda Lambert

Song of the Year

“Better Man” - Little Big Town (Songwriter: Taylor Swift)

“Blue Ain’t Your Color” - Keith Urban (Songwriters: Clint Lagerberg, Hillary Lindsey, Steven Olsen)

“Body Like A Back Road” - Sam Hunt (Songwriter: Zach Crowell, Sam Hunt, Shane McAnally, Josh Osborne)

“Dirt On My Boots” - Jon Pardi (Songwriters: Rhett Akins, Jesse Frasure, Ashley Gorley)

“Tin Man” - Miranda Lambert (Songwriters: Jack Ingram, Miranda Lambert, Jon Randall)

Female Vocalist of the Year

Kelsea Ballerini

Miranda Lambert

Reba McEntire

Maren Morris

Carrie Underwood

Male Vocalist of the Year

Dierks Bentley

Eric Church

Thomas Rhett

Chris Stapleton

Keith Urban

Vocal Group of the Year

Lady Antebellum

Little Big Town

Old Dominion

Rascal Flatts

Zac Brown Band

Vocal Duo of the Year

Dan + Shay

Florida Georgia Line


Maddie & Tae

Brothers Osborne

Musical Event of the Year

"Craving You" – Thomas Rhett (feat. Maren Morris)

"Funny How Time Slips Away" - Glen Campbell with Willie Nelson

"Kill A Word" - Eric Church (feat. Rhiannon Giddens)

"Setting the World on Fire" - Kenny Chesney (with P!nk)

"Speak to a Girl" - Tim McGraw & Faith Hill

Musician of the Year

Jerry Douglas (Dobro)

Paul Franklin (Steel Guitar)

Dann Huff (Guitar)

Mac McAnally (Guitar)

Derek Wells (Guitar)

Music Video of the Year

“Better Man” – Little Big Town; Directors: Becky Fluke and Reid Long

“Blue Ain’t Your Color” – Keith Urban, Director: Carter Smith

“Craving You” – Thomas Rhett (feat. Maren Morris), Director: TK McKamy

“Vice” – Miranda Lambert, Director: Trey Fanjoy

“It Ain’t My Fault” – Brothers Osborne, Directors: Wes Edwards and Ryan Silver

New Artist of the Year Award

Luke Combs

Old Dominion

Jon Pardi

Brett Young

Lauren Alaina

CMA Small Market Broadcast Personality of the Year

“Barrett, Fox & Berry” with Bill Barrett, Tim Fox, and Tracy Berry on KKNU, Eugene-Springfield, Oregon

“Ben and Arnie” with Arnie Andrews and Ben Butler on WCOW, La Crosse, Wisconsin

“The Cat Pak Morning Show” with Brent Lane and Candy Cullerton on WYCT, Pensacola, Florida

“Officer Don and DeAnn” with Don Evans and DeAnn Stephens on WBUL, Lexington-Fayette, Kentucky

“Scotty & Cara in the Morning” with Scotty Cox and Cara Denis on KCLR, Columbia, Missouri

CMA Medium Market Broadcast Personality of the Year

Brent Michaels on KUZZ, Bakersfield, California

“Cash and Bradley” with Natalie Cash and Matt Bradley with KWEN, Tulsa, Oklahoma

“The Dex and Mo Show” with Bill “Dex” Poindexter and Melissa “Mo” Turner on WUSY, Chattanooga, Tennessee

“New Country Mornings” with Nancy Wilson and James Frye on WHKO, Dayton, Ohio

“Tom & Becky” with Owens and Becky Palmer on WBBS, Syracuse, New York

CMA Large Market Broadcast Personality of the Year

“Amanda and Jesse” with Amanda Valentine and Jesse Tack on WUBE, Cincinnati, Ohio

“The Boxer Show” with “Boxer” Brandon Nasby on WCOL, Columbus, Ohio

“Double-L” with Lois Lewis on KWNR, Las Vegas, Nevada

“The Randy, Jamie, and Jojo Show” with Randy Carroll, Jamie Martin, and JoJo Meza on KAJA, San Antonio, Texas

“Tige And Daniel” with Tige Rodgers, Daniel Baker, and Mari Mueller on WSIX, Nashville, Tennessee

“Woody and the Wake-UP Call” with Woody Johnson, Dan E. Zuko, and Kayla Hanley on WCOL, Columbus, Ohio

CMA Major Market Broadcast Personality of the Year

“Bud and Broadway” with Bud Ford, Jerry Broadway, and Kelly Rebal on WIL, St. Louis, Missouri

“Michael J On Air” with Michael J. Stuehler on WPOC, Baltimore, Maryland

“Mike & Amy” with Mike Chase and Amy Faust on KWJJ, Portland, Oregon

“Paul Schadt and Meg” with Paul Schadt, Meg Butterly, and Geof Knight on WKKT, Charlotte-Gastonia-Rock Hill, North Carolina

“The Q Morning Zoo” with Tim Tuttle, Kevin Kline, and Erica Rico on KKBQ, Houston-Galveston, Texas

CMA National Broadcast Personality of the Year

“American Country Countdown” with Kix Brooks on Cumulus

“The Big D and Bubba Show” with Derek Haskins, Sean Powell, Patrick Thomas, and Carsen Humphreville on Compass Media Networks

“The Blair Garner Show” with Blair Garner on Cumulus

“The Bobby Bones Show” with Bobby Bones on iHeartMedia

“Country Gold” with Terri Clark on Westwood One

CMA Small Market Radio Station of the Year

KCLR in Columbia, Missouri

KKNU in Eugene-Springfield, Oregon

KORA in Bryan-College Station, Texas

WCOW in La Crosse, Wisconsin

WYCT in Pensacola, Florida

CMA Medium Market Radio Station of the Year

CKRY in Calgary, Alberta, Canada

KXKT in Omaha-Council Bluffs, Nebraska-Iowa

WBBS in Syracuse, New York

WIVK in Knoxville, Tennessee

WYRK in Buffalo-Niagara Falls, New York

CMA Large Market Radio Station of the Year

KCYY in San Antonio, Texas

WCOL in Columbus, Ohio

WQDR in Raleigh-Durham, North Carolina

WQIK in Jacksonville, Florida

WSIX in Nashville, Tennessee

CMA Major Market Radio Station of the Year

KPLX in Dallas-Ft. Worth, Texas

KUPL in Portland, Oregon

KWJJ in Portland, Oregon

WIL in St. Louis, Missouri

WKKT in Charlotte-Gastonia-Rock Hill, North Carolina

Scott Shawver

Scott Shawver

Want to know more about Scott Shawver? Get their official bio, social pages & articles on Buckeye Country 94.3 WMRN-FM!


Content Goes Here