Guinness is now safe for vegans to drink.

For hundreds of years, Guinness was filtered using a protein from dried fish swim bladders.

Then in 2015, Guinness announced they would change things to use a method which didn’t involve dead fish.

And now, that change has occurred. Vegans and vegetarians can happily belly up to the bar and order a pint of Guinness.

But, the switch hasn’t been implemented all the way yet. While Guinness on tap is totally fish free, bottles and cans are still brewed with the fish guts.

The company says they’re working to get the beer processed for cans and bottles to be vegan-friendly by the end of this year. 

Sponsored Content

Sponsored Content